2015 Aug

Mon. 31 Aug ’15 – Women’s Stroke

A Grade – Winner – Sandra Kent 43-10-33;  Runner Up – Stacey Thomas 44-10-34

B Grade – Winner – Sue McKenzie 50-14-36;  Runner Up – Jeanette Dodds 54-15-39

Putting was won by Sandra Toone – 13 putts

Sun. 30 Aug ’15 – Men’s Stableford

Winner – T Caddy H/C 13 35 points;  Runner Up – R Beecroft H/C 20 34 points

NTP – 1st/10th – A (0-18) – B Bedson;  B (19-36) – R Beecroft

Thu. 27 Aug ’15 – Women’s Stableford

Winner – Stacey Thomas 29 points;  Runner Up – Dawn Thomas 27 points on c/b from Jan Shaw & Kerryn Wagstaff

Wed. 26 Aug ’15 – Men’s Stableford Pairs

Winner – B Munro & J Nankervis  72 points;  Runners Up – B & L Thomas 69 points

NTP 1st/10th J Nankervis

Sun. 23 Aug ’15 – Men’s 18 Hole Stableford

Winner – A Nicholas (18) 43pts;  Runner Up – H Rose (16) 41

NTP – 1/10 – A Leorke;  9/18 – A Nicholas

Thu. 20 Aug ’15 – Women’s 18 Hole Stroke MM

Winner – K Wagstaff (19) 69nett;  Runner Up – S Thomas (20) 71

Monthly Medal – K Wagstaff;  Best Gross – K Wagstaff 88;  Putting – S Thomas 27 putts

Wed. 19 Aug ’15 – Men’s 18 Hole Pinehurst Pairs

Winners – B Buckley & B Coller (13½) 61½;  Runners Up – M Quintana & B Benson (12¾) 62¼

NTP  – 1/10 – A – B Benson;  9/18 – A – M Quintana, B – G Moon

Sun. 16 August – Men’s 2 Person Ambrose

10 pairs competed

Winners – Tim McClelland & Andy Nicholas with a net score of 58, closely followed by the runners-up Toby Caddy & Neil Hinds also scoring 58.

NTP – 1st/10th – J Newcombe, D McGrath;  9th/18th – C McKenzie

Wed. 12 Aug ’15 – Men’s Stroke

The final round of the men’s 3 week stroke round.

Winner – Ian Richardson 263;  Runner Up – Richard Stone 266

Mon. 10 Aug 15 – Women’s 9 Holes Stableford

Winner– Shirley Amery  14 pts;  (c/b) Runner Up– Sandra Toone  14 pts;  Next Best– Joycie Henderson  12 pts