Sunday 22nd April:

Men’s 18 hole Stableford competition: A grade winner Don O’Meara had 39 points and runner-up Brian McKenzie had 31 points on a count-back from Colin Coleman.  Nearest the pin 1s5/10th was Bob Craig.  In B Grade, Manuel Quintana had 35 points and runner-up Ian Robinson scored 34 points.  Ian also was the most accurate on 9th/18th hole with his nearest the pin.

SWGA Pennant Division Green sponsored by Plum Heating & Cooling Round 5– Handicap division 6. Apollo Bay hosted.  Apollo Bay defeated. Bannockburn 3 ½-1 ½ with Jason Newcombe squaring his match, David Ivens 1 up, David Wagstaff 4/3, Bill Buckley 2/1. Scratch Division 5 at Torquay, Geelong defeated Apollo Bay 6/1.  Apollo Bay’s sole winner was Don Wagstaff 2/1.

Wednesday 18th April:

Men’s 4-weeker stableford competition 2nd round winners:  In A Grade Don O’Meara won with 39 points and runner-up Ray Matthews scored 38 points. Don was also nearest the pin on the 1st/10th hole for A Grade and on 9th/18th Guy Permazel was nearest.  B grade winner Michael Dodds had 37 points, and also had nearest the pins on 1st/10th, and on 9th/18th. Runner-up Ian Nankervis scored 35 points.

Saturday 7th April:

Mixed 18 holes 4BBB stableford was won by Denis and Faith Morrissy 46 points. Runners-up were Mike and Jeanette Dodds with 44 points on a count-back from Shirley and Bruce Amery and Don and Kerryn Wagstaff. Nearest the pins: 1st/10th Men Don Wagstaff, Women: Kerryn Wagstaff. On 9th/18th Maureen Vesey was closest with her second shot.

Sunday 8th April:

SWGA Pennant Division 6 sponsored by Plum Heating & Cooling Round 3- Handicap division 6 at Bannockburn- Apollo Bay vs. Winchelsea which resulted in a draw 2 ½-2 ½ . Jason Newcombe won 2 up, Bill Buckley won 6/5, David Wagstaff square, Rod Beecroft ¾ loss and John Nankervis 4/5 loss. In division 5, scratch pennant at Queens Park Apollo Bay defeated Queenscliff 4-3. Andrew Hill 6/4 loss, Darren Gill 3/1 win, Bob Bedson 1 up, Don Wagstaff Square, Peter Collard Square, Tim McClelland 8/6 loss and Rocky Dimieri 2/1 win. .
Men’s stroke and monthly medal round was won in A Grade by Geoff Vesey with nett 65 and runner-up Ray Matthews also had 65 nett. In B Grade Bob Hansen won with 66 nett on a count-back from runner-up Lance Thomas 66 nett. The monthly medals were won by Geoff Vesey and Ray Matthews. Nearest the pin 1st/10th in A Grade was Ed Morrissy and in B grade Colin Wilson.

Wednesday 4th April:

3-man Ambrose competition was won by Chris Hansen, Doug Hall and Ian Richardson 65/53 5/6 with runners-up team Larry Redman, Peter Forbes and Geoff Vesey scoring 63/ 54 1/6. Nearest the pin A grade on 1st/10th hole was Brian McKenzie and on 9th/18th Doug Honey was the nearest. In B grade George Harrison had NTP on 9th/18th hole.

Wednesday 28th March:

Final week of the men’s 4-weeker. In A Grade Jason Newcombe, won with 63 nett and runner-up Geoff Vesey, who also had a nearest the pin on 9th/18 scored 65 nett which required a count-back from Chris Hansen. Brian McKenzie was nearest the pin for A grade on the 1st/10th hole and Bruce Thomas was nearest in B Grade. The daily winner for B grade was Dick McGrath who had an impressive 57 nett, followed by Ian Robinson, runner-up with 63 nett. The 4 week winner with 192 nett was Geoff Vesey and runner-up Colin Coleman scored a 195 nett.

Sunday 25th March:

18 holes stableford. 9 men contested this event with winner Ken Johnson 35 points and Don O’Meara runner-up, 32 points. The only player nearest the pin was Ray Matthews on 1st/10th hole.
Men’s handicap pennant Division 6, sponsored by Plumb Heating & Cooling resulted in a win for Colac 4 to 1. In the Apollo Bay team John Nankervis was 1 down, David Wagstaff had a 4/3 win, Jason Newcombe 5/4 loss, Bill Buckley 3/1 loss and David Ivens a 3/2 loss.
In the men’s scratch pennant Division 5 sponsored by Plumb Heating and Cooling, round 2 at the Geelong Golf Club Apollo Bay v. Ocean Grove resulted in a 5 ½ to 1 ½ win for Apollo Bay. Wins to: Andrew Hill 6/5, Darren Gill 5/4, Don Wagstaff 4/3, Colin Coleman 4/3 and Rocky Dimieri 2/1. Peter Collard squared his match and bad luck for Bob Bedson 4/3 down.

Wednesday 21st March:

Week 3 of the men’s 4-weeker. In A Grade Colin Coleman, won with 65 nett and runner-up Geoff Vesey scored a 70 nett.
In A Grade Ray Matthews achieved a nearest the pin on 1st/10th and Ian Richardson was closest on 9th/18th. B grade player Bill Buckley was nearest the pin on 1st/10th and Alan Rowarth was the most accurate on 9th/18th .

Sunday 18th March:

Twelve men took to the course to in very windy conditions to play 18 holes of Stableford. The winner, John Nankervis, (h/c 19) came in with 36 points and won on a countback from Colin Coleman (h/c11). No players managed to get on the green in one stroke to win a nearest the pin.

Wednesday 14th March:

Week two of the men’s 4-weeker – A Grade’s Bernie Collyer won with a 75-16-59 and runner up was Geoff Vesey with 77-16-61. The B Grade winner was Alan Russ with 95-31-64 and Graham McKenzie was runner up with a score of 91-25-66.
A Grade’s Willy Kiffoto won nearest the pin on 1st/10th and Don O’Meara won it for the 9th/18th. B Grade saw Gerry Sargent be nearest the pin on the 1st /10th. No B grade player got on for the 9th/18th.