News

3rd October 2016

LATEST RESULTS

A new 18 Hole Stableford Competition for all members will start this week flexi-time from Monday to Saturday inclusive, except if you are playing the regular competition days which precludes you from playing two competitions in one day. Find your own playing partners – $5 per head, same arrangements as for the previous season’s “Chicken Run”.

Coming Events

Wed. 05 Oct – Men’s 18 Holes Pinehurst Pairs – Stroke

Thu. 06 Oct – Women’s 18 Holes Stroke – MM

Fri. 07 Oct – Memorial Bowl – Winchelsea

Fri. 07 Oct – Junior Golf Clinic – 4.30pm

Sat. 08 Oct – Chicken Run

Sun. 09 Oct – Men’s Club Championships – Stroke MM – Round 2

Names in by 5pm Saturday to determine grades

Mon. 10 Oct – Women’s Memorial Shield Day

We hold a produce stall on this day and would welcome fruit, vegetables, cakes, jams, etc and also women members to help with catering, table setting etc. All proceeds from this will be going to our “100 Hole Hike” team to raise money for a facility in Geelong for people with acquired brain injury.

Sun. 23 Oct – Men’s Coastal Challenge – Apollo Bay vs Peterborough at Apollo Bay

10am shotgun start, BBQ to follow

Sun. 06 Nov – Men’s Coastal Challenge – Apollo Bay vs Peterborough at Peterborough

10am shotgun start, BBQ to follow

Meetings

Thu. 06 Oct – Women’s Committee mini-meeting to finalise Memorial Shield Day arrangements – after the day’s play

Working Bee

Fri. 07 Oct – Working Bee from 9.30am

26th September 2016

Our sincere condolences, to our valued Women’s Committee member Martha Macintyre on the loss of her beloved husband Walter.

LATEST RESULTS

Coming Events

Wed. 28 Sep – Men’s 18 Holes Stroke

Thu. 29 Sep – Women’s 18 Holes Stroke – Drop Worst Hole

Sat. 01 Oct – Mixed 4 Person Ambrose – Special rules, BYO dinner

Sun. 02 Oct – Men’s Club Championships – Stroke MM – Round 1

Names in by 5pm Saturday to determine grades

Mon. 03 Oct – Women’s 9 Holes Stroke

Junior golf clinics will start after the school holidays on Friday afternoons.  This was very successful last time so hopefully the interest continues.

Mon. 10 Oct – Women’s Memorial Shield Day

We hold a produce stall on this day and would welcome fruit, vegetables, cakes, jams, etc and also women members to help with catering, table setting etc. All proceeds from this will be going to our “100 Hole Hike” team to raise money for a facility in Geelong for people with acquired brain injury.

Meetings

Thu. 29 Sep – Women’s Committee Meeting – after the day’s play

Mon. 03 Oct – CIC Meeting – 4pm

Thu. 06 Oct – Women’s Committee mini-meeting to finalise Memorial Shield Day arrangements – after the day’s play

19th September 2016

Junior golf clinics will start after the school holidays on Friday afternoons.  This was very successful last time so hopefully the interest continues.

LATEST RESULTS

Coming Events

Wed. 21 Sep – Men’s 18 Holes 3 Man Ambrose

Thu. 22 Sep – Women’s 18 Holes 4BBB Stableford D/P

Sun. 25 Sep – Men’s 18 Holes Par Championship – Round 3

Mon. 26 Sep – Women’s 9 Holes Stroke

Mon. 26 Sep – SWDLGA -District Foursomes Championship – Barwon Heads

Mon. 10 Oct – Women’s Memorial Shield Day

We hold a produce stall on this day and would welcome fruit, vegetables, cakes, jams, etc and also women members to help with catering, table setting etc. All proceeds from this will be going to our “100 Hole Hike” team to raise money for a facility in Geelong for people with acquired brain injury.

12th September 2016

Junior golf clinics will start after the school holidays on Friday afternoons (see separate notice).  This was very successful last time so hopefully the interest continues.

LATEST RESULTS

Coming Events

Wed. 14 Sep – Men’s 18 Holes Stableford

Thu. 15 Sep – Women’s 18 Holes Stableford

Sun. 18 Sep – Men’s 18 Holes Par Championship – Round 2

Mon. 19 Sep – Women’s 9 Holes Stableford

Working Bee

Fri. 16 Sep – 9.30am-12.30pm

5th September 2016

Congratulations to Alf Martin one of our regular 9 hole players on reaching the grand age of 90 this month.

The Monthly Medal winners this month are Ray Matthews 21 handicap 69 nett and newly Great Grandmother Janice McKenzie 22 handicap 77 nett.

Congratulations to Vicki Hannah on the arrival of Grand-daughter Scarlet and Great Uncle Craig McKenzie won the Winter Shield.

Keep your eyes on the News sheet as the golf Club is bringing back Junior coaching after the School holidays.

LATEST RESULTS

Coming Events

Wed. 07 Sep – Men’s 18 Holes Stableford

Thu. 08 Sep – Women’s 18 Holes Stroke MM

Sun. 11 Sep – Men’s 18 Holes Par Championship – Round 1

Mon. 12 Sep – Women’s 9 Holes Stroke

Working Bee

Fri. 16 Sep – 9.30am-12.30pm

29th August 2016

Darren Gill has been scoring well in the Men’s competitions and likewise Margaret Smith in the women’s competitions which have been shortened to 9 holes due to too few players.
Peter Forbes seems to have been the unlucky loser in both comps this week.

LATEST RESULTS

Coming Events

Wed. 31 Aug – Men’s 18 Holes Stableford

Thu. 01 Sep – Women’s 18 Holes Stableford – Irish 3 Ball

Sat. 03 Sep – Mixed 18 Holes Stableford – Aggregate Pairs – BYO dinner

Sun. 04 Sep – Men’s 18 Holes Stroke MM

Mon. 04 Sep – Women’s 9 Holes 2 Person Ambrose N/P – Invite a friend Day

22nd August 2016

Darren Gill has been scoring well in the Men’s competitions and likewise Margaret Smith in the women’s competitions which have been shortened to 9 holes due to too few players.
Peter Forbes seems to have been the unlucky loser in both comps this week.

LATEST RESULTS

Coming Events

Wed. 24 Aug – Men’s 18 Holes Stroke

Thu. 25 Aug – Women’s 18 Hole Stroke MM

Sun. 28 Aug – Men’s 18 Hole Stableford

Mon. 29 Aug – Women’s 9 Hole Stableford

Meetings

Thu. 25 Aug – Women’s Committee Meeting

Mon. 29 Aug – CIC Meeting – 4pm

15th August 2016

LATEST RESULTS

Coming Events

Wed. 17 Aug – Men’s Pinehurst Pairs – 18 Holes Stroke

Thu. 18 Aug – Women’s 4BBB 18 Holes Stableford
This may be changed to 18 Hole Stroke as we have lost so many viable golf days to hold monthly medal competitions due to the appalling weather conditions.

Sun. 21 Aug – Men’s 18 Holes Stableford

Mon. 22 Aug – Women’s 9 Holes Stroke

8th August 2016

LATEST RESULTS

Coming Events

Wed. 10 Aug – Men’s 4-Weeker Round 4

Thu. 11 Aug – Women’s Stableford 18 Holes

Sun. 14 Aug – Men’s Mystery Pairs Stroke

Mon. 15 Aug – Women’s 9 Holes Stableford

Note that instead of a 4BBB women’s competition on Thursday 18th August this may be changed to an 18 hole stroke competition as we have lost so many viable golf days to hold monthly medal competitions- due to the appalling weather conditions.

1st August 2016

LATEST RESULTS

Coming Events

Wed. 03 Aug – Men’s 4-Weeker Round 3

Thu. 04 Aug – Women’s 18 Holes Stroke MM, eclectic and putting and final of Silver Spoon

Sat. 06 Aug – Mixed 4BBB Stableford – BYO Dinner

Sun. 07 Aug – Men’s Stroke MM – 3rd Round Winter Shield 18 Holes

Mon. 08 Aug – Women’s 9 Holes Stableford

Wed. 10 Aug – Men’s 4 Weeker Round 4

Meetings

Thu. 04 Aug – Women’s Committee meeting

Working Bee

Fri. 05 Aug – 9.30am-12.30pm